Tomorrowland 2012 – DJ Review

What happened while you were sleeping on 27, 28, 29 July 2012? Went to a dreamland? Well, I went to Tomorrowland in Belgium. Thanks to Youtube for broadcast it live every midnight 00.30 am – 05.00-ish am, Indonesia time.

Let me show the people who have driven me along to Tomorrowland…

Alesso opened the TomorrowlandTV on Youtube. I love his set so much I would like to go on his show if he plays in Indonesia.

Nicole Moudaber played it cool, love her style!

I have been to his live set in Jakarta on February but, sorry, I didn’t like it. His era has passed thou..

Fatboy Slim

So happy this legend, who said “I always perform barefoot’, played old track like Where’s Your Head At – Basement Jaxx and remix I’m In Miami, Bitch – LMFAO with “Tomorrowland, bitch!”. He played songs that could make him dance, ” I only play songs that I could dance to. I won’t play dubstep, even tough it’s famous now, because I can’t dance to it.”

Avicii

I am still feeling sorry for myself to miss his crowded set in Jakarta on April. Avicii totally worth it and he proved it here. The crowd in Tomorrowland went crazy when he played his well-known track, such as Fade Into Darkness and Levels.

Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike with tossing champagne attraction

I watched Carl Cox insanely playing good tracks. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike played my favorite tracks from Red Hot Chilli Peppers – Californication, Kid Cudi – Pursuit of Happiness and Calvin Harris – Feel so close. Chuckie also played another track from my favorite band, Linkin Park – Numb. Good Lord, I was so lucky to watch Chuckie in Djakarta Warehouse Project 2011.

Paul Van Dyk

His funny face

Di Jakarta, kita bisa menonton Paul Van Dyk in his single show. Biasanya dibuat menjadi rave party dengan tiket yang ‘lumayan’. Sedangkan di Tomorrowland, sebuah acara festival, penonton disuguhkan DJ sekaliber PVD + other famous DJs! Sudah mulai iri?

Laidback Luke as Superman

Polina as ‘SuperWoman’ singing Night Like This. Where’s Angger Dimas, btw? 😦

Signing off

As handsome as I first saw him last year in Domain, Jakarta, Laidback Luke nailed his role as Superman in Tomorrowland!

Definitely won’t miss the chance to go to Luke Slater’s ‘dark’ show if he’s here.. what a cool face!

Nervo was very entertaining with their ear-to-ear smile and edgy style, a prove that female DJ doesn’t have to use trashy dress!

Hardwell with his crowd, HUGE!

 

The one who controls the sunlight

Sebastian Ingrosso, Axwell and Steve Angello saved my world, that night! Too bad their current tour would be their last together 😦

 

Watched him screaming and headbanging through Warp song in Playground Festival 2010, Jakarta. In Tomorrowland 2012, he was just screaming.. whoop whoop!

Tossing champagne, brought inflatable boat and thrown it to the crowd. One lucky girl up there! 

 

Thank you for all of your music that accompanied me while doing Sahur. For those who wasn’t there, Paul Van Dyk suggested:

 

”You better come here next year” 

Hopefully 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tomorrowland 2012 – DJ Review

  1. Pingback: TOMORROWLAND 2012 – Crowd and Venue Review « Tri Yunita

Leave a Reply

