Bittersweet Mr & Mrs Smith

Angelina Jolie a.k.a Jane Smith

John Smith: First time we met, what was your first thought?
Jane Smith:
 You tell me.

John Smith: I thought…
I thought you looked like Christmas morning.  I don’t know how else to say it.
Jane Smith: Then why are you telling me this now?
John Smith: I guess that’s what happens in the end, you start thinking about the beginning.

– Mr. and Mrs Smith

Brad Pitt a.k.a John Smith

A sweet conversation from the movie I love. In the end of it, they try to remember the glory days & moments they’ve had. Telling each other’s feelings like it would be the last time they meet. It’s true, someone was once looked like ‘christmas morning’ to me. In the end, I started to think about the beginning – like how we met, our conversations back in the days – ugh, reminiscing sucks!

I’m the person who doesn’t know what-not-to-say. I say all things just because I don’t want to hide and regret it later by not telling something I should have said. But I’ve learnt from the hard way…

sometimes, something’s better left unsaid.

2 thoughts on “Bittersweet Mr & Mrs Smith

Leave a Reply

